NFSA: stakeholders campaign against secrecy

As the staff cuts at the National Film and Sound Archive rumble forward, stakeholders are writing unhappily to the board...

The NFSA is reminded that the screen sector takes a keen interest in its workings. Source: sandsculptures

A letter written by Geoff Gardner to the NFSA board has gathered more than 135 signatories across the screen sector. At issue is the decision to keep the Business Review confidential. CEO Michael Loebenstein has promised to release the basic introduction, with its overarching principles, but not the detailed text.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

David Tiley was the Editor of Screenhub from 2005 until he became Content Lead for Film in 2021 with a special interest in policy. He is a writer in screen media with a long career in educational programs, documentary, and government funding, with a side order in script editing. He values curiosity, humour and objectivity in support of Australian visions and the art of storytelling.