Three South Australian filmmakers share in Lottie Lyell Award

Fiona Percival's animated series 'don't f with me' wins the major development prize, with Madeleine Parry and Allison Chhorn also awarded for merit.

The winners of the 2020 Lottie Lyell Award were announced today, with three South Australian women filmmakers sharing in $30,000 to develop their screen projects.

Now in its second year, the South Australian Film Corporation’s (SAFC) Lottie Lyell Award has expanded by $10,000 from its initial $20,000 in order to fund two additional projects, chosen from a pool of 26 applications.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

Rochelle Siemienowicz is the ArtsHub Group's Education and Career Editor. She was previously a journalist for Screenhub and is a writer, film critic and cultural commentator with a PhD in Australian cinema. She was the co-host of Australia's longest-running film podcast 'Hell is for Hyphenates' and has written a memoir, Fallen, published by Affirm Press. Her second book, Double Happiness, a novel, will be published by Midnight Sun in 2024. Instagram: @Rochelle_Rochelle Twitter: @Milan2Pinsk