Australian Directors’ Guild announces 2020 Nominees

There were nearly double the entries this year, with a slew of new and established directing talent recognised. Watch these names.

The Australian Directors’ Guild (ADG) today announced the nominees for the 2020 ADG Awards, with winners to be revealed in Sydney at an awards ceremony at the City Recital Hall on 19 October. It goes without saying the gala will go ahead pandemic permitting while this year’s awards dinner is only open to ADG members.

A record 202 entries were received, up from 117 in 2019.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

About the Author
ScreenHub​ is the online home for emerging and experienced Australian screen professionals.