Babyteeth and Stateless haul in AACTA Awards in a strange year

Our democratic hearts would love to see a broad sprinkling of glory but two productions dominated. All the winners are listed here and congratulations to them.

Another year – though what a strange year – and another AACTA Awards, and they too were a little strange, though some would say they always are. Due to Australia’s current good luck and good management of the pandemic, an actual physical AACTA Awards Ceremony was possible yesterday (Monday 30 November), presented by Foxtel at the The Star Sydney event centre.

With social distancing in place, this came complete with red carpet, fancy frocks, musical performances by the likes of Tim Minchin (who won Best Comedy Performer) and lots of local talent in attendance to present and accept awards, in amidst the now-requisite sprinkling of homely pre-recorded segments.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

About the Author
ScreenHub​ is the online home for emerging and experienced Australian screen professionals.