In the oddest of years, which films dominate the AACTAs?

The feature film doomsayers are forced to retreat in confusion once again as lower budget pearlers lock horns with modestly financed Austra-Hollywood gems.

The 2020 AACTAs is a chance to celebrate our evolving commitment to reviews. Rochelle Siemienowicz is a gifted reviewer and editor, who has pulled together a team consisting mostly of Mel Campbell, Anthony Morris, Chris Boyd, Sarah Ward and the legendary Adrian Martin. For the special purposes of Screenhub, we work with people who can deliver clear, entertaining reviews from a consistent perspective, who also understand that screen stories emerge from a gruelling industrial process. 

This year we have six major nominees for the feature film category.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

David Tiley was the Editor of Screenhub from 2005 until he became Content Lead for Film in 2021 with a special interest in policy. He is a writer in screen media with a long career in educational programs, documentary, and government funding, with a side order in script editing. He values curiosity, humour and objectivity in support of Australian visions and the art of storytelling.