AACTA Industry Awards Winners 2021

The first batch of AACTA winners includes editing, sound and cinematography. Composer Caitlin Yeo won for two scores, and Dylan River won for cinematography in The Beach.
AACTA Winners 2021

The AACTA Industry Awards were announced last night, presented by Foxtel Group, in a low key virtual ceremony hosted by comedian Claire Hooper. Honouring the work of Australia’s screen craft practitioners, 31 awards were revealed, with more to come on Wednesday night at the flashy televised Sydney Opera House ceremony, complete with red carpet.

SBS’s New Gold Mountain and the ABC’s The Newsreader and Fires were the biggest winners of the Industry Awards, taking home half the categories.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

Rochelle Siemienowicz is the ArtsHub Group's Education and Career Editor. She is a journalist for Screenhub and is a writer, film critic and cultural commentator with a PhD in Australian cinema. She was the co-host of Australia's longest-running film podcast 'Hell is for Hyphenates' and has written a memoir, Fallen, published by Affirm Press. Her second book, Double Happiness, a novel, will be published by Midnight Sun in 2024. Instagram: @Rochelle_Rochelle Twitter: @Milan2Pinsk