AACTA TV nominations 2019 – a Gothic scream of joy

Lambs of God takes on all comers with a staggering 18 nominations in every category except comedy and kids.

You would have to say that Lambs of God is a very strange series. Would you pick this for a popular success in Australia?

The synopsis never locates the nunnery, but it predates Australia and is very Irish. The Catholic Church in Australia remains powerful but not like that.

Read: Review Lambs of God is perversely life-affirming

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

David Tiley was the Editor of Screenhub from 2005 until he became Content Lead for Film in 2021 with a special interest in policy. He is a writer in screen media with a long career in educational programs, documentary, and government funding, with a side order in script editing. He values curiosity, humour and objectivity in support of Australian visions and the art of storytelling.