Australian filmmakers get stamped

Australia Post is honouring film directors this year, with five stamps as part of its Legends Awards.

Australia Post has unveiled a new collection of stamps featuring Australian filmmaking legends.

The five directors chosen are Baz Luhrmann (Moulin Rouge!, Romeo + Juliet), Peter Weir AM (Picnic at Hanging Rock, Dead Poet’s Society), Warwick Thornton (Samson and Delilah, Sweet Country) Gillian Armstrong AM (Little Women, Starstruck), and George Miller AO (Mad Max, Happy Feet).

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

Silvi Vann-Wall is a journalist, podcaster, and filmmaker. They joined ScreenHub as Film Content Lead in 2022. Twitter: @SilviReports