Sydney Film Festival announces 2022 competition jury

Actor and director David Wenham will lead the Official Competition Jury at the 2022 Sydney Film Festival.

The Sydney Film Festival (SFF) has announced the 2022 Official Competition jury, who will award the Sydney Film Prize to one of the 12 titles in the Official Competition, alongside the first slate of stars and filmmaker guests to attend the Festival, which runs from 8-19 June.

The jury members are: acclaimed actor/director David Wenham (Australia), who will also be Jury President, BAFTA-nominated writer and director Jennifer Peedom (Australia), writer-director-producer Mostofa Sarwar Farooki (Bangladesh), Berlin Golden Bear-winning writer-director-producer Semih Kaplanoğlu (Turkey), and the Executive Director of the Kawakita Memorial Film Institute, Tokyo, Yuka Sakano (Japan).

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more